TS, offset?

Slalom Skateboard Trucks

Moderator: Terry Kirby

Adam Daniels
Adam Daniels
Adam Daniels

TS, offset?

Post by Adam Daniels » Thu Jul 28, 2005 12:14 am

hey, i know this might sound like a stupid question but do you really need an offset truck for TS? or is an rt-s tracker preferable?

i am just wondering because i am going to try and make myself a TS board with concave and want to know what i am going to be using on it.

so basically what i really need to know is: Is traction as much of a big concern in TS as it is in GS?

i will prolly be running 85mm trackers and stingers
No vestido para mi

Billy Bordy

Offset

Post by Billy Bordy » Fri Jul 29, 2005 5:42 pm

Hi Adam,

I am very new to SL(3 weeks) and have also "cut" my first board for TS. This week I replaced my rear with a offset truck. It was a large difference in the amount off grip and control. There were several times I felt my tail drift with my tracker in the rear(an rt-X not a rt-S) now I feel like I get a stronger pump and I can stand harder on the tail when the offset of the turn is big ( Martan Drayton is setting hard courses for us (crittle, slid or bail style) I have not tried out my new set up in Cyber SL yet but was running a 30 something cone straight course and felt I could get up to speed in a cone or two less then before. because of the grip.

Hope any of this newbee feed back helps I stand sideways and go around gates all winter long and think I am progressing well for a newbee on wheels. I do feel a big difference in TS with or with out a offset rear.

Also lots of the local fast guys preach the Grippens over the Stingers for you know speed>
2edges.

Billy
www.hardbooter.com
alpine dedicated

Post by Guest » Fri Jul 29, 2005 6:24 pm