bushing shapes affecting performance

A Forum For New Racers.

Moderator: Karl Floitgraf

Ian McKerrell

bushing shapes affecting performance

Post by Ian McKerrell » Mon May 05, 2008 7:24 am

hey guys i hope slalom takes off in australia like it sounds like in America..
anyway just wondering how bushing shapes affect performance eg. barrels, cones, hourglasses? and what are best for slalom? and what bushings have awesome rebound?

cheers!!

Lenny Poage
Lenny Poage
Lenny Poage

Post by Lenny Poage » Mon May 05, 2008 4:34 pm

Hope this helps. As far as your answer goes, it's a mix and there are probably as many opnions as skaters. I personally am fond of a mix of Khiros
http://www.khiroskateboardproducts.com/ ... oducts.htm

Right now I can skate two barrels and a b!tch on my front truck (Splitfire) and a barrel and a b!tch in the back. I've been skating that set-up for several months and stoke quite a bit on it!!

Really the thing I suggest is good old trial and error and see what you like, what gives the best combo of turn and stability at speed, etc.

Have fun!
HOSS

Danny Trinen

Re: bushing shapes affecting performance

Post by Danny Trinen » Mon Jun 08, 2009 11:27 pm

Ian McKerrell wrote:hey guys i hope slalom takes off in australia like it sounds like in America..
anyway just wondering how bushing shapes affect performance eg. barrels, cones, hourglasses? and what are best for slalom? and what bushings have awesome rebound?

cheers!!
bushings like tall barrels are better for deeper, more stable carves, while short barrels are better for tighter, less stable carves, elims are great for stable, wide carves, better for downhill. cones, in my experience, turn the tightest, and make the truck less stable. as for the rebound question, its all personal preference, in my experience venoms have awesome rebound, but others disagree, a lot of people dig khiros and a ton of people dig retros, hope that helps

Eric Brammer

Bushing shapes, duro, bounce.