Need some pointers and a session

Slalom Skateboarding in New England U.S.A.

Moderators: Jonathan Harms, Ron Barbagallo, Lynn Kramer, Maria Carrasco, Russel Cantor, Karl Floitgraf

Matt Grant

Need some pointers and a session

Post by Matt Grant » Fri Feb 27, 2004 5:38 pm

I'm just getting started with skateing slalom. I have a skate that is a homemade deck with some 3dm Cambria and some no name trucks that I've been tuning. I've been skateing for quite a few years and have been longboarding for about 4-5 of those. I've never run cones and would like to give it a try. I'd also like to try a professional slalom rig, to see what I'm missing.

If anyone is interested I'm usually available on the weekends because when I get out of work it's dark and kind of dangerous to skate. I'm also located in Salem,MA but will travel north if need be.

Thanks

Matt

Matt Grant

Post by Matt Grant » Wed Mar 10, 2004 4:03 pm

Come on don't you want to try my custom homemade rig.

Thanks to Glenn S I got the skate tuned pretty good

Joe Iacovelli

Post by Joe Iacovelli » Wed Mar 10, 2004 7:09 pm

Patience young jedi, all will be revealed in due time.

Seriously Matt,

I'm in Central CT with Nick, Lisa, Katii, and Elisa. Whalen and Wentzle are on the cape, TK is in Rye, NH, there are plenty of people around and we will be skating.

A guy named Derek Smith has been in touch about a hill in Ipswitch.

The North shore is going to be hot this year, just give us a chance to thaw out.

Joe

That's one ugly board.

Matt Grant

Post by Matt Grant » Wed Mar 10, 2004 8:26 pm

Thanks for the heads up about the scene. I hope to meet these folks eventually : )

An ugly guy needs an ugly board.

Matt

Derek Smith

new board

Post by Derek Smith » Mon Apr 05, 2004 7:37 pm