Cone spacing standards?

general rules, special-tight-giant rules

Moderators: Jonathan Harms, Robert Thiele

Steve Rhodes

Cone spacing???!!!???!!!

Post by Steve Rhodes » Tue Mar 08, 2005 1:14 am

Hi, i'm new to all this and i'm finding that it is so hard to get any standard measurements? I understand that hill angle must come into it, but there must be a rule of thumb for basic, normal, how it all started slalom!! Am i as a newby supposed to wait for the first meeting i can get to, to be able to have a go? Has nobody tried to standardise it atall. Any pointers?? Thanks, Steve.

Andy Bittner
GBJ
GBJ

Cone Spacing

Post by Andy Bittner » Tue Mar 08, 2005 4:05 am