ISSA Main, Major Events in Europe

[February 14th, 2014 by Jani Soderhall]

The top level events of the 2014 season in Europe has been awarded as follows:
Time to get into shape. We can look forward to a hot racing season. As usual there is one Major event on each side of the Atlantic. As the Worlds will be held in Europe this time, it's been awarded Major status. The Euros this year will be a Main status event, so point-wise worth equally as much as the other Main events.


World Championships
CZ Policka, August 08. + 09. + 10. (Fr.+Sat.+Sun.)

European Championships
SWE Gothenburg July 25. + 26. + 27. (Fr.+Sat.+Sun.)

ESP Mallorca, May 02. + 03.+ 04. (Fr.+Sat.+Sun.)
IT Milano, June 14. + 15. (Sat.+ Sun.)
F Grenoble, June 27. + 28. +29. (Fr.+Sat.+Sun.)
LAT Liepaja, July 11. + 12. + 13. (Fr.+Sat.+Sun.)

Signed by EU status marshals: Robert Thiele, Gustavs Gailitis, Peter Klang

Note: Gothenburg has been allowed to restrict participation in the Euros and we are working with them to settle the best selection method. We already know that there will be no Masters or Juniors class at this event, and we are considering other locations for their Euros. More info on these topics will follow shortly.

Milano 2014

[February 3rd, 2014 by Jani Soderhall]

The status marshals are working hard to determine the cities to host this years MAIN races, first out with a complete race poster: Milano!

ISSA Board of Directors 2014

[December 21st, 2013 by Jani Soderhall]

Every second year we elect four new members. This year we've had four nominees that have accepted their nomination so there is no need for a formal election. All four nominees are accepted and the ISSA Board of Directors for 2014 will be as follows:

Elected late 2012, for a period of two years, 2013-2014:
Jani Söderhäll, SWE, president
Ron "Fatboy" Barbagallo, USA

Newly elected for the period 2014-2015:
Hans "Corky" Koraeus, SWE (re-elected)
Robert Thiele, GER
Sammy Rogerio Nogueira , BRA
Humberto Salcedo, USA

In addition, Jonathan Harms, USA has been nominated as advisor of the BOD and we also hope he will continue as treasurer.

European Indoor Championships 2013

[December 14th, 2013 by Jani Soderhall]

Hybrid, top 16

1. Dominik Kowalski, GER
2. Christof Baumann, GER
3. Robert Thiele, GER/CZE
4. Chris Schütz, GER
5. Stas Mironenko, UKR
6. Gustavs Galitis, LAT
7. Ferdinand Lindner, GER
8. Sebastian Vorhoelter, GER
9. Louis Selby, GBR
10. Bart Brunninghuis, NED
11. Torbjörn Sunde, NOR
12. Radan Knobloch, GER
13. Frank Beste, GER
14. Petr Novotny, CZE
15. Lars Tüxen, GER
16. Felix Müller, GER

Tight, top 16:

1. Dominik Kowalski, GER
2. Stas Mironenko, UKR
3. Christophe Baumann, GER
4. Robert Thiele, GER/CZE
5. Gustavs Gailitis, LAT
6. Chris Schütz, GER
7. Markus Roch, GER
8. Radan Knobloch, GER
9. Ferdinand Lindner, GER
10. Sebastian Vorhölter, GER
11. Petr Novotny, CZE
12. Louis Selby, GBR
13. Torbjörn Sunde
14. Lars Tüxen, GER
15. Bart Brunninkhuis, NED
16. Felix Müller, GER


1. StickerPeter
2. Lukas Knobloch, GER
3. Kathrin Sehl, GER
4. Martin Hoppe, GER
5. Alf Olsen, NOR
6. Max Thiele, GER
7. Malte Strunk
8. Anna Vackova, CZE

2014 Board of Directors election

[November 10th, 2013 by Jani Soderhall]

Four positions are up for election before the end of the year and we are currently looking for candidates to fill these positions. Candidates are welcome to contact any of the current BOD members for more information.

European Indoor Slalom Championships

[November 10th, 2013 by Jani Soderhall]

The ISSA has awarded the European Indoor Slalom Championships to be held in Düsseldorf, Germany, December 14-15, PRIME status.

Donald Campbell of Pavel Skateboards, is running the show and has booked an indoor facility next to his indoor skatepark "The Factory" and will be running tight and hybrid slalom along with a 50 cone world record attempt.

Forum topic:

ISSA World Championships, Texas

[October 13th, 2013 by Jani Soderhall]

Late night hybrid finals Saturday - with the top Pros from US and Europe!

Viking Hadestrand (SWE) up against Janis Kuzmins (LAT)

Viking Hadestrand (SWE) up against Joe McLaren (USA)

Left to right: Viking Hadestrand (2nd), Joe McLaren (1st), Janis Kuzmins (3rd), Mika Hadestrand (4th)

More photos over at:

Sunday update: At noon the rain is still pouring down and no blue sky anywhere around. It's unlikely we'll see any racing today. But let's not give up hope just yet.

WORLDS 2013 - Hybrid slalom results

[October 13th, 2013 by Jani Soderhall]

2013 ISSA World Championships
Results, Hybrid slalom


1. Joe McLaren, USA
2. Viking Hadestrand, SWE
3. Janis Kuzmins, LAT
4. Mikael Hadestrand, SWE
5. Louis Ricard, CAN
6. Robert Thiele, CZE
7. Martin Reaves, USA
8. Pascal Rookie Jean, CAN


1. Lynn Kramer, USA
2. Lienite Skaraine, LAT
3. Judy Oyama, USA
4. Natalya Dudina, RUS
5. Madee Prez, USA


1. Sebastian Vorhoelter, USA
2. Joseph "Kyle" Smith, USA
3. Pierre Hazera, FRA
4. John Stryker, USA
5. Patrick Brassard, CAN
6. Tom Kienitz, USA
7. Gabriel Duquet, CAN
8. Chris "Cfav" Favero, USA


1. Kevin Delaney, USA
2. John Ravitch, USA
3. Jonny Miller, USA
4. Brad Jackman, USA
5. Claude Regnier, CAN
6. Keith Hollien, USA
7. Hans Göthberg, SWE
8. Chris Chaput, USA


1.Petr Matous, CZE
2. Daniel Duquet, CAN
3. Oshean Lehrmann, USA
4. Hubert Roy, CAN
5. Nathan Favero, USA
6. Orion Lehrmann, USA

Full results and photos:

WORLDS 2013 - Giant Slalom results

[October 12th, 2013 by Jani Soderhall]

2013 ISSA World Championships
Results, Giant slalom

Paul Price celebrating his 50th birthday at the 2013 Worlds!


1. Joe McLaren, USA
2. Janis Kuzmins, LAT
3. Louis Ricard, CAN
4. Viking Hadestrand, SWE
5. Jonathan Harms, USA
6. Pascal Rookie Jean, CAN
7. Martin Reaves, USA
8. Mikael Hadestrand, SWE


1. Lynn Kramer, USA
2. Judy Oyama, USA
3. Natalya Dudina, RUS
4. Lienite Skaraine, LAT


1. Joseph "Kyle" Smith, USA
2. Paul Chestnut, USA
3. Patrick Brassard, CAN


1. Kevin Delaney, USA
2. Jonny Miller, USA
3. Brad Jackman, USA


1.Petr Matous, CZE
2. Oshean Lehrmann, USA
3. Hubert Roy, CAN

Event topic, full results and photos:

Kentucky Cone Fest - Results

[September 22nd, 2013 by Jani Soderhall]

Tight, top 4:

1. Joe McLaren, USA
2. Paul Price, GBR
3. Richy Carrasco, USA

Hybrid, top 4:

1. Joe McLaren, USA
2. Paul Price, GBR
3. Richy Carrasco, USA

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19